TASMAC Holiday list for 2022

TASMAC Holiday List

TASMAC will be closed on 15th August, 2022 (Monday) for the 75th Indian Independence Day. Do keep stock as it is a long weekend.

 

Drink responsibly.

TASMAC is open between 12 am to 10 pm with Covid-19 restrictions.

For latest TASMAC and Elite Price list Click here.

STAY SAFE FOLKS!!!

Price of all the drinks have been raised by 15%. Price raise will be Rs. 10 for normal brands and Rs. 20 for premium brand 180ml (Quarter) bottle. We will update the price list shortly as we get more information.

 

Here is a guide on preparing home made wine with just three ingredients.

TASMAC (Tamin Nadu State Marketing Corporation) is a state government run organization which is authorized to sell any alcoholic beverages through retail outlets. TASMAC runs two types of stores, one is the regular TASMAC shop which is the most common and then the Elite shop, which you can find only in few cities, which sells imported beer and liquor.
TASMAC and Elite Shops Timing: TASMAC and Elite Shops are open on all days (including Sundays) between 12 noon to 10 PM.

Like and share this page if you find this information helpful.

You can click here for TASMAC and Elite shop updated price list.

Common confusion days - I feel this list is more important than the holiday days itself. Hope this helps someone.

(Note: I am getting confirmation from TASMAC shops/Bars and updating this list. Please post in the comment if there is confusion with any other days)

List of days that are not dry days, TASMAC will be open on all these days

  1. New Year - January 1, 2022 (Saturday)
  2. Pongal - January 14, 2022 (Friday)
  3. Uzhavar Thirunal - January 16, 2022 (Sunday)
  4. Annual accounts closing day - April 1, 2022 (Friday)
  5. Telugu New Year, Ugadhi - April 13, 2022 (Thursday)
  6. Good Friday - April 2, 2022 (Saturday)
  7. Tamil New Year - April 14, 2022 (Thursday).
  8. Ramzan - May 2, 2022 (Monday)
  9. Bakrid - July 13, 2022 (Wednesday).
  10. Muharram - July 30, 2022 (Saturday)
  11. Krishna Jayanthi - August 18, 2022 (Thursday)
  12. Ayutha Pooja - October 5, 2022 (Wednesday)
  13. Vijaya Dasami - October 6, 2022 (Thursday)
  14. Deepavali - October 24, 2022 (Monday)
  15. Christmas - December 25, 2022 (Sunday)

Here is the holiday list for TASMAC for the year 2022:

  1. Thivuvalluvar dhinam: January 15, 2022 (Saturday)

  2. Thai Poosam / Vallalar Ninanivu Naal: January 18, 2022 (Friday)

  3. Republic day: January 26, 2022 (Wednesday)

  4. Martyrs' Day (Mahatma Gandhi's death anniversary): January 30, 2022 (Sunday)

  5. Mahaveer Jayanthi: April 14, 2022 (Thursday)

  6. May Day: May 1, 2022 (Sunday)

  7. Independence Day: August 15, 2022 (Monday)

  8. Gandhi Jayanthi: October 2, 2022 (Sunday)

  9. Milad – un - Nabi: October 8, 2022 (Saturday)

Haringo.com

Copyright © 2022 Haringo.com All Rights Reserved.
 | Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate Haringo.com earn from qualifying purchases.
umbrella